Government Labs in Canada


In Canada, we have both a Provincial and a Federal System of forensic laboratories.

The two Provincial laboratories are:

  • The Centre of Forensic Sciences located in Toronto and Sault Sainte-Marie.
  • The Laboratoire de Science Judiciaires et de Médecine Légale located in Montreal.

There are three Federal laboratories operated by the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and located in:

  • Ottawa
  • Edmonton
  • Vancouver

Science and Engineering Directorate at Canada Border Services Agency