twitter instagram facebook 
CSFS 2021 Banner_Final_JPG

Conference 2021

We are excited to announce that we will be hosting a virtual conference from June 21st to 24th, 2021! With a little under 3 months to go, the Conference Planning Committee is working hard to provide a robust multidisciplinary program. Be sure to save the dates in your calendar - more details to follow, including a Call for Abstracts, in the coming weeks!
CSFS is pleased to offer several webinars and workshops throughout the year (workshops will not be offered as part of the Conference 2021 program). If you are interested in presenting, let us know!

Webinar - Law School in a Day for Forensic Practitioners


Buy now
Webinar - Law School in a Day for Forensic Practitioners
April 26th @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Register by clicking 'Buy now' above.
Free for Members
$50 for Non-Members

Did You Miss It?

The 'Bloodstain Pattern Analysis in Quebec' webinar was held on March 25th. Thank you for those that attended and to our guest speaker, Maria Fiorillo, MSc from the Laboratoire de sciences judiciaires et de médecine légale.

Award Nominations

Consider nominating a deserving colleague for a CSFS award. Deadlines have been extended to May 1st! Descriptions of the awards and how to apply can be found on our website.
  • Derome Award
  • H. Ward Smith Award
  • Doug Lucas Award
  • Rita Charlebois Award
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Education Award

Committee Update

After laying dormant for several years, the Informatics and Education Committee was recently revived and the first meeting was held on March 12th. Reporting to the CSFS Board, this special committee will provide direction for Society communications as well as support ongoing French translations across all our digital platforms.

Get Involved!

We are looking for engaged volunteers for the following positions:
  • Section Chair - Engineering
  • Section Chair - Firearms

Board of Directors

Kimberly Nugent (President), Benny Wong (Past-President), Pamela Dixon (President-Elect), Louise Cloutier (Treasurer), Valerie Blackmore, Maria Fiorillo, Nelson Lafrenière (Secretary), Diana Polley, Kimberly Kenny, Tanya Peckmann, Diane Séguin, Henry Wong
twitter instagram facebook