twitter instagram facebook linkedin youtube 
pexels-candis-hidalgo-639110 cropped
Best wishes for a safe and happy holiday season for all. I hope you get a few moments to recharge and refresh. Enjoy the holidays. Be safe and have fun. All the best for 2022!

Meilleurs voeux pour un temps des Fêtes joyeuse et en toute sécurité. J'espère que vous aurez quelques instants pour vous régénérer et vous revigorer. Profite de tes vacances. Soyez prudent et amusez-vous. Je vous souhaite le meilleur pour 2022!

- Pamela Dixon, CSFS President/SCSJ Présidente

Upcoming CSFS Events

Webinar – Digital Forensics

Dr. Mary Adedayo, Assistant Professor Applied Computer Science, University of Winnipeg

December 15 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm (EST)
What's new for 2022!
Check out what we are working on for the new year!
  • CSFS Forensic Science Education Workshop
  • Ethics of Ancestry Estimation in Forensic Anthropology
  • An update from the The National Anti-Counterfeiting Bureau


Membership Renewals

A friendly reminder that membership renewals for 2022 were sent out in November. Fees are due January 1, 2022. To renew your membership, please visit your CSFS account, click on 'My Membership', and 'Renew'.

Community Events

Independently organized community events are included below as a courtesy to the requesting organization/individual. Inclusion in the CSFS Newsletter does not necessarily represent the CSFS's endorsement of these events.

Forensic Photography Symposium

The Forensic Photography Symposium is a first of its kind virtual gathering of forensic photographers from around the globe. The FPS will be held from January 17-20, 2022 and will run from 1pm to approximately 5pm Eastern, each day. The event will bring together forensic photography professionals, academics, technology companies and software developers who will have the opportunity to exchange ideas and discuss solutions to problems regularly encountered in the forensic photography discipline.

For more information, visit:
When you have news to share with the CSFS community, please let us know. All submissions should be sent to for publication in the following months newsletter.

Board of Directors

Pamela Dixon (President), Benny Wong (Past-President), Kimberly Nugent (President-Elect), Louise Cloutier (Treasurer), Valerie Blackmore, Maria Fiorillo, Nelson Lafrenière (Secretary), Diana Polley, Kimberly Kenny, Diane Séguin, Henry Wong
twitter instagram facebook linkedin youtube